Saturday, 19 November 2011

Hostel (film review)


Hostel might just be the most disturbing, Graphic mainstream film ever realised into Cinemas. Very rare do we find a film like this playing in more than 2000+ Cinemas in America and too have a gigantic Box-Office opening of 19 million dollars.
Hostel is indeed a film that makes you feel extremely uncomfortable due to it being based around nothing but explicit torture most of the time. But it’s surely one of the better films by Eli Roth even though my opinion is kind of the same as it was maybe 5 years ago.

Monday, 14 November 2011

Nightmare City (film review)

A lot of us would have seen Planet Terror? Robert Rodriguez and Quentin Tarantino all got their inspiration to make that from a picture by Umberto Lenzi called Incubo Sulla Cittá Contaminata or just commonly Nightmare City.
Now it’s not the first time I have seen it either, I don’t remember likening it some years ago on a Piss-Poor Japanese bootleg I had with terrible picture quality that lost the experience from me. Now I viewed it again I must say it feels like a different feel come around the second time, But of course it has flaws and issues and some stuff I didn’t much care for.

Hell of the Living Dead (film review)

Hell of the Living Dead might just be single handed the biggest camp classic in Zombie cinema history!
Based on the phenomenal success of Lucio Fulci’s Blockbuster and one only classic Zombi 2, Italian producers where Rushing the Markets and trying to compete with its successes by capsizing on a Rip-Off of Dawn of the Dead (E.G. zombi 2). None did well but one became well known Bruno Mattei’s Hell of the Living Dead AKA Night of the Zombies or its Native Italy’s Virus - l'inferno dei morti viventi.

Tuesday, 8 November 2011

Orca (film review)

Beautiful – Outstanding – Underrated?

My girlfriend put those dialogues of words together after she saw it again for the first time in years.

Orca It’s no doubt made on the long string of films riding off on Jaws (my favourite being Grizzly), Orca tends to have more Elements that Children can relate too… And not to forget its Stunning Soundtrack and theme music Dialogue of Memories. It’s indeed Underrated, Love it or Hate it there is many overlooked quality’s.

Sunday, 30 October 2011

The Prowler (film review)

The 80s where a great time for horror films and this Era makes the Rise and Fall of the Slasher film… your standard Stalk and Kill related film (in the Tradition of the film Halloween). I decided to give The Prowler a go or known as here Rosemary’s Killer as many would dub it as being Slow and Predictable.
It’s one of the better Slashers from the 80s that I have seen… And I have seen quite a lot of them.  But most still have the same story and The Prowler is no exception…

The Barbarians (film review)

I been a fan of Ruggero Deodato for a while now – and I have seen just about all his films… But the Man reminds me of Takashi Miike and his style of directing and the kind if films he directs? He moves from making Cop-Thrillers right down to the Ultra-Gory now to Fantasy and Kids films. Perhaps he is best known for directing one of my favourites Cannibal Holocaust the so called BANNED in more than 50 countries!
Now the Barbarians? Not on the same leave as his but still a great watch.

Saturday, 29 October 2011

Def-Con 4 (film review)

I bought it a 2 dollar shop that has amazingly cheap crap and DVD’s… Mostly picked this over the amazing art-work and how it was $1 dollar so either way I won’t complain. Though those like me how are familiar with Government operations will know “Def-Con 4” is the lowest of defences…

Thursday, 27 October 2011

The Human Centipede - Full Sequence (film review)

After internal viewing the 1st I have been stoked on seeing the second for a long time… That and my opinion on the first was so mixed I hardly had words? It was a film where a Mad Doctor joined people Ass to their Faces to make a Digestive system called “A Human Centipede”.
After hearing about the seconds Banning in the U.K. and being Cut in America I knew I had to see it. And I did quite a few months ago, But unlike the first this is a film I can hardly give a rating… I mean is it good? Is it Bad? It has its massive ups and downs but still…? I presented the first with a Fresh 70% for a fresh Idea of a film, but Tom Six just takes things a little too far.

Martin is a Mentally disturbed Man or Loner who lives with his Mom and is fascinated with a film called The Human Centipede… Of course Martin is a man who is into disturbed shit so he loses himself to those kinds of things while Masturbating, Torture animals… ECT. One day he decides to realise his fantasies but abducting 12 people to make his dream became a reality and Movie he loves now becomes true.

 Let me say… It starts of strong and progress right down the road into a Map of a man’s Horrible and fucked up imagination… But slowly loses it’s with really bizarre images of death and suffering in the second half and mostly near its climax. Though unlike other stables of Gore and Controversial flicks like Cannibal Holocaust… Guinea Pig 1 and 2… Grotesque or even Men behind the Sun… Six just trys too hard to accomplish nothing.
I can’t lie gross and enough to make my girlfriend almost vomit… But to avid horror fans like myself just boring. Mostly in the in Rape scenes that go no-where…

The acting isn’t too bad a big step up from the first, but nothing much I can say in the second half that one might just call full on Torture porn but not nearly as horrific as it may seem. Some excellent Black and White Cinematography (mostly for the fact in Black and White to hide some of the most graphic of scenes)… The Camera work is first rate along with its creepy disturbing world that Six shows throw the Eyes of a Madman.
The Special Effects are… Disturbing at least to say. I won’t ruin much so all I can say is Holy Shit, still it gets kind of reptive near the end but fun at least.
Here are some facts I found

On June 6th 2011 the BBFC (UK certification board) refused to grant this movie a certificate, effectively banning the movie from being shown in cinemas or DVD in the UK.

On 6 October 2011 the BBFC granted the film an 18 certificate after 32 cuts totalling 2 minutes and 37 seconds were made.

Tom Six shot Full Sequence in color, but was always thinking about black and white and realized while editing that it was much scarier in black and white.

Overall horror fans might love it, but personally I find this a hard to give a rating to. I can’t tell if it’s bad or I can agree with many critics like Ebert? I might give it another view someday… Till then

Jesse’s Full Sequence score… ?

Monday, 24 October 2011

A*P*E (film review)

Not to be confused with KING KONG

You know watching a giant Gorilla attack Seoul with poor production values and effect's and A*P*E is a film that just doesn't take it's self seriously and oh my GOD KOREAN MONSTER FILM'S ARE HORRIBLE!!! But A*P*E on the other hand (Also known as The Great Counter Attack of King Kong) proves to be well...Fun at least. And I learnt a lot while watching this.
BTW I think out Korean King Kong has to be the best part about this flick.

Wednesday, 19 October 2011

Zombi Holocaust (film review)

Zombi Holocaust? The only film were Zombies and Cannibals appear in the same film and you can expect a blood bath I can tell you that.

I saw this years ago under the censored and alternate cut of the film called - Doctor Butcher M.D. – And it didn’t impress me at all. That Cut of the film is advertised as if where a slasher flick… (Kind of got me interested)

Monday, 17 October 2011

Up from the Depths (film review)

Up from the Depths? One of the many Jaws related Nock-offs and I pretty much heard how terrible it was… But then again was it that bad? Well it’s one of the better Jaws Rip-Offs I have seen and this ones camp appeal and style makes the film (And I being serious).

Saturday, 15 October 2011

I Spit on Your Grave (film review)

Does I Spit on Your Grave really serve a point as director Meir Zarchi would point out? About an innocent young women who is hard-core and viciously Gang Raped by 4 Red-Necks (or 5 by the poster). And decides the only way to better herself is by graphically killing them?
Maybe on all accounts by Roger Ebert – But then again in my opinion it is worth watching by Males and Females alike.

Thursday, 13 October 2011

Men Behind the Sun (film review)

Tun Fei Mou's infamous war film documents the real life atrocities that the Japanese army regiment of Camp 731 carried out on innocent Chinese and Russian families in their alleged search for bacterial weapons. Produced by Chinese financiers, the film was intended as a big budget propaganda piece, but it works not only as a critique of the Japanese, but also of Nazi Germany, the Holocaust, Egyptian torture cells, the US military and war crimes in general.

Sunday, 9 October 2011

Africa Addio (Film Review)

"The Africa of the great explorers, the huge land of hunting and adventure adored by entire generations of children, has disappeared forever. To that age-old Africa, swept away and destroyed by the tremendous speed of progress, we have said farewell. The devastation, the slaughter, the massacres which we assisted belong to a new Africa– one which if it emerges from its ruins to be more modern, more rational, more functional, more conscious- will be unrecognizable.

"On the other hand, the world is racing toward better times. The new America rose from the ashes of a few white man, all the redskins, and the bones of millions of buffalo. The new, carved up Africa will rise again upon the tombs of a few white men, millions of black men, and upon the immense graveyards that were once its game reserves. The endeavor is so modern and recent that there is no room to discuss it at the moral level. The purpose of this film is only to bid farewell to the old Africa that is dying and entrust to history the documentation of its agony"

Gualtiero Jacopetti and Franco Prosperi are the Godfathers and for-runners in Mondo Cinema and are best known for Mondo Cane and there Intriguing yet extremely racist documentary Goodbye Uncle Tom.

Thursday, 6 October 2011

The Terror Within

I must admit it’s been years since I last saw a horror film with a low score and that wasn’t popular with critics that hit me really hard and took me by surprise…

Sunday, 2 October 2011

List of Film Suggestions for Halloween 2011

With Halloween upcoming and people who keep asking me for recommendations I decided I would post this too my blog.
Anyway these are banned Video Nasty’s or 70s and early 80s films kept in the dark by their creators and yes I have seen them… Though for the people that are interested most Likely Netflix won’t have them I got them throw torrents like any normal person :P

They’re in no order just a list of stuff I think you should watch these coming days. If you have any questions just ask… the poster are pretty explain along with the titles.

Dead Space (Film Review)

Stupid is the only word... Jesus Christ.

Dr. Lamb (Film Review)

Dr. Lamb was another CAT III Hong Kong film I bought at a Chinese DVD store along with a few other nasties just for fun. And it’s not the first time I have heard of it either, It had a Cinema release here but the censored version was even bashed by our government and banned. But surfaced a year later Cut by 8 minutes and played in China town theatres.

Laboratory of the Devil (Film Review)

Hei Tai Yang 731 Xu Ji Zhi Sha Ren Gong Chang or Laboratory of the Devil is really just a shot for remake as well as a lose remake of Men Behind the Sun (it also goes under the title Men Behind the Sun 2).
Despite it all it’s just cheaper and tries to be something different compared to the first.

Sunday, 25 September 2011

Goodbye Uncle Tom (In Depth Film Review)

In Goodbye Uncle Tom, two documentarists "travel" to the old American South and explore the slave economy. This world is recreated in all of its brutal and corrosive details, from the shipping to America of slaves in the hulls of ships - the sickening conditions with diarrhoea-ridden slaves chained in their own filth is emphasised - to the brothels where large Mammies coral underage girls for the delectation of white clients. The film is made on an enormous scale.

Saturday, 24 September 2011

Yonggary (FIlm Review)

A Film really only Koreans could love…

Like all directors Shim Hyung-rae wanted to make a film based on his favourite monster or film and that being the 1967 Kaiju flick Yongary (He added an extra “Y” for his). So in 1999 he got too make the most expensive Korea film of its time with CGI and other cool shit only known as Yonggary.

Night of the Demon (Film Review)

People + Bigfoot = Shear fucking fun

I have been looking for a copy for a long time now, The DVD I ordered came from South Korea but it was horrible quality and it was cut in many places so this indicates it is just a rip from the British DVD but with None-Removable Korean Subs.

Monday, 29 August 2011

Mt. Sanbe -Hiking-

The mountain hike was organised to raise money for areas affected by the March 11th earthquake and tsunami. I was surprised to see so many people turn out on the day, over a hundred of us!!! TBH twas a bit surreal standing on top of Mt. Sanbe with so many people from so many different countries cheering on Japan (thank God it wasn’t raining!). We made it tpp the top at 11:32 am on a sunday :) (easy climb)!

Sunday, 28 August 2011

A Serbian Film (Film Review)

Some people will say that this is nothing more than another way to shock and get recognition. People have said it since day one of shocking films and they will continue to do so. Be it "Cannibal Holocaust", "Salò, or the 120 Days of Sodom", "Irréversible", "Guinea Pig", "August Underground's Mordum" or "Murder-Set-Pieces".

Saturday, 20 August 2011

Faces of Death 2 (Film Review)

Look for a fact this is my opinion and I can understand its IMDB score, The first film is one of my top 10 and I don’t have a problem admitting that. Yeah the squeals were unneeded but I still liked them… But I have no desire in seeing the 5th or 6th I heard they were awful (That and new footage). And I will never see “Traces of Death”…
Another fact I collect stuff to do with Mondo films and I love the genre even some people might easily say otherwise…..Still….

Massacre in Dinosaur Valley (Film Review)

With a title like”Massacre in Dinosaur Valley” you would expect to see cheap little Stop-motion dinosaurs grazing about….But no I have Michele Massimo Tarantini somewhat entertaining Action-Adventure film about people who crash land and must make their way back to civilization while avoiding such dangers as Wild-Animals… Cannibals… and of course Slave Traders.
Happily, this Italo-Brazilian co-production offers all the trappings of the cannibal/jungle adventure genre without any animal killings.

Galaxy of Terror (Film Review)

“Galaxy of Terror”? Roger Corman somewhat Alien rip-off with a giant Cult Following for all the Pre-Famous people involved such as James Cameron (Who would be the films production designer). It was pretty good and entertaining and the kind of trash I love but it does have its massive flaws… These kinds of Roger Corman produced flicks are making their new life throw his Cult Classic collection on DVD and Blue Ray (This is my first buy and I LOVED IT!!!)

Sunday, 14 August 2011

After Death (Film Review)

“Zombie 4: After Death”? Again I’m not sure why they call it zombie 4 but overall it wasn’t horrible as what people say on the internet or in reviews. Claudio Fragasso does work great with low budget when he tries, So sit back and relax throw this hour and a half of none stop Zombie Violence!!!  None stop yes and low budget you can tell and stars a porn actor and an mature American and Italian cast…
But is still one of the last Zombie films made in Italy near the end of the cycle in 1989.

Black Demons (Film Review)

As much as I do like Umberto Lenzi I prefer his Crime and Giallo over his horrors and this was pretty much the last film he directed after retiring because he couldn’t take the producers always being in control of his films and wrecking his pictures. It’s not good but it is a worthy last film for him and again I don’t know why they called this “Demons 3” as well?
But I liked the classic feel to it and it did get creepy and that’s hard for Italians in the 1990s. Still Lenzi was good at making this one as always… and he did do a good job at incorporating an idea of slaves getting revenge.

The Ogre (Film Review)

One of Lamberto Bava’s television films…Thanks to Thirdman for the suggestion (One of my fav RT and online critics). Lamberto is the son of Mario Bava the unlimited director and Lamberto has adapted the talent his father has in filmmaking and easy, But like his Dad not all of his films are good. Though I have always asked the fact why the hell did they call this "Demons 3"? It has nothing to do with the rest.

Friday, 29 July 2011

Savana Violenta (Film Review)

Savage Man Savage Beast is in my top 10 favourites films at the moment and it is by far one of the most interesting documentaries ever made or mockumentry as some would call it. As a follow up to its huge success they made a second and after this there would be a 3rd sweet and savage an interesting piece.  

Like many Mondo films, the filmmakers claim to document real, bizarre and violent behaviour and customs, although some scenes were actually staged. You can no doubt tell…

Saturday, 23 July 2011

Mutant Girl Squad (Review)

“The Mutant Girl Squad”?! A very abnormal picture at least to say with by porn director or action “Film maker” Noboru Iguchi…And of course two other directors (for each chapter)…Yoshihiro Nishimura and Tak Sakaguchi.

I must admit I was kind of hated it not as good as “Tokyo Gore Police” or any others they did but for strange mother fuckers this film is excitingly awesome. I will kind of keep this review short.

Let’s just say…The story is divided into 3 chapters (3 directors) and its all about a school girl named Rin who happens to be a human born mutant girl (Her arm is deadly). And she gets caught up in a conspiracy with other Mutant girls of her type and she joins a clan after her parents are slaughtered by the military that counteract these Mutants.

Though she wants to put an end to the killing of Mutants and Humans for once and all.

Story…It might sound somewhat really cool to be fair it good really boring half way and it loess itself with undeed scenes that just DRRAAGGG ON.

The direction is great and it’s a nice homepage to these kinds of films from the 70s but it just takes way to long before the film finishes this was my only negative side to it…And it got really wired.

Acting…I have met all 3 of the leads before in real life…Though I can’t deny the acting is poor and some things distract you from the story that’s directed at them. Though lol one major positive is that there all hot. I would only truly recommended the film for them lol.

Production…A nice score and soundtrack really fast moving and the gore is so excesses its just not funny. But it looks really good nether less but it gets funny because of how fake it starts to look (Being funny I guess…). Again maybe cut the film by 15 minutes and could have worked pretty smoothly along with the acting… The fight scenes are okay at most.

Some nice makeup and costumes is a very positive thing I can say but the CGI looks all but too fake most times.

Final…I would recommend some of the directors other work such as “The Machine Girl” or RoboGiesia that ARE JUST CLASSICS! But some of their films don’t work, Directed to DVD and sounds pretty cool but it just drags on…

Jesse’s “Mutant Girl Squad” score 52-100%

Friday, 22 July 2011

The Place Promised in Our Early Days (Review)

My past review of “Snuff” was an entirely negative one…A film I bashed as one of the worst ever and no doubt of all time. “The Place Promised in Our Early Days” is something I have been meaning to see for a while now and I finally found a DVD after months.
Makoto Shinkai seems to have it big with impressive settings and visuals with the limited budget he works on and I won’t lie how I had little hope for this film I have been searching for after so long. I only got this one after I viewed his “5 Centimetres per Second” and “Voices of a Distant Star”.

Monday, 18 July 2011

Film Ratings (18th of July) and other stuff.

I haven't really had much of a watching week just all work but i can finally get back to my blog thank god. And in other news i finally watched some things i have had for months just sitting there Un-Watched but now the time...

Snuff (Film Review)

Despite what you read on the internet about these so called “Snuff films” are they real? In my opinion yes… There must be a film out there were a person has died without the out of a special effect in some Hollywood made film. But what coined this whole thing? Well many would think Michael Powell started this whole effect in “Pepping Tom” with a man who records his victims dying faces. But there is one movie filmed in Argentina in 1973 under the title of Slaughter.

Friday, 1 July 2011

Film Rating's and Things i did for the Week.

Well I see my good reviewing friend jack has moved countries and so did I (Not to another country but to another prefecture).

I been living in Kyoto for quite some time and we moved down to the Kyūshū Island and into the suburb just out of the Fukuoka city. Wow quite the change in scenery… I live where it’s more tropical and hot despite it being winter at the moment. That’s down south for you…

Sunday, 19 June 2011

A Major Recognition of Things.

At 4am in the morning I finally got a message from one of my best friends Katriina who is visiting her native Finland and I have not heard from her in a while and she won’t be around until school goes back witch is next week.
This is nothing do to with film (You don’t have to read it) I need a place to store these pictures and I have no-were else.
(My computers Virus protection runs out in 2 days lol)

Saturday, 18 June 2011

Forbidden World (film review)

What can I say? It’s a low budget Roger Corman produced film for New World Pictures just ripping of Alien like other films cashing in on its mega success at the box office like the Italian-German production of Contamination and so many others in the wake.
Now I hadn’t really heard much of this before watching it but I have seen Contamination another Alien rip-off for its time but what made this experiences even better is that my local cinema was playing this for a day only special. I live in a very small community next to the ocean and to have Forbidden World play there is just amazing.

Monday, 13 June 2011

Film posts for last week

A lot of my friends are doing it so i decide to have my hand to exspand my Blog a bit becuase i am getting a bit more followers then before. But as for this week...

Sunday, 12 June 2011

I think there is one person i can thank for me seeing this (And for the second time), Jack L (You can find his awesome reviews there). He seems to really like this work of art and amazing tribute or homepage too any thing samurai and of course Jean-Pierre Melville film Le Samouraï. (I did something sort of diffrent with my review, keep with me).

Forest Whitaker stars in this amazingly good character driven film. Whitaker is Ghost Dog, a New York hitman who lives by the code of the ancient samurai. When a job for the mob goes wrong they decide to cut their losses and put a hit out on him. But since he's a samurai and not just a normal
hitman this proves to be a huge mistake for them.

Saturday, 4 June 2011

Cut and Run (Film Review)

Like many I saw “Cut and Run” when I was a kid on Video and because I lived in Japan we got to see the whole thing uncut on video unlike the rest of the world that got an Alternate filmed soft-core version (In Terms of Violence).
This is all in response to Jack L. “Thoughts on the current state of Action films”. And I can’t do anything but agree, they don’t make classics like “Cut and Run” anymore… so to comeback this I decided to write some reviews on these old Italian action movies to show that the old stuff is still better even though they might be Low Budget (And I mean VERY Low Budget!).

Thursday, 2 June 2011

The Beast in Heat (Film Review and Overview)

Well I have had this on my Laptop for a long time just sitting there in its folder unwatched and unnoticed for about 1 year now, I’m not a fan of this Nazi-exploitation stuff but I admit I did like Ilsa-She wolf of the SS.
No I didn’t download it… One of my friends gave it to me and called it fun… My friend Kenta surely misses what phrases the word fun. The Beast in Heat (SS Hell Camp) isn’t it but it does provide a mildly good entertaining time. It’s really nothing but Z-Grade stuff from start to finish.
I will personally just pan out my review with a little overview of the film… Also co-written by my friend Akira! We had some time to write this while watching so Enjoy!

Tuesday, 31 May 2011

Deep Red (Film Review)

What can I say that hasn’t already been said? “Dario Argento’s” Giallo film might just be the greatest one or as I might think it might just be the Greatest Movie Ever Made… I am not the only one who says this, This is the Favourite movie of two very famous Japanese Directors here “Hayao Miyazaki” and the one and only “Akira Kurosawa”. Deep Red is a tie to be my favourite film of all time with Battle Royale competing with it… But I personally think this is winning.

Sunday, 22 May 2011

Howls Moving Castle (Film Review)

Hayao Miyazaki might just be single handily the greatest director ever and his is my number 1 for sure, I think it’s more of his amazing talent of creating story’s and not just as a drawer but both are still amazing.

Tokyo Gore Police (Film Review)

Hang on a minute i am only going to keep this review REALLY SHORT. But a 100% on Rotten Tomatoes! For this film?

Thursday, 19 May 2011

Blood Feast (Film Review)

I would like to keep this review short, And I had this on my Laptop for some time and I finally decided to watch it. But I think across the world many critics would hate to admit Blood Feast is likely one of the top 10 most influential films of the 20th century or all time for that matter! But many would ask why? Well because Blood Feast introduced gore… And the amount of explicit blood, gore and violence and even more it was the first movie to be banned because of it.
 Mark Kermod wrote… “Hay the movie is horrible, but it’s the first of its type and it will still go down in the history books”.

Dragon Wars (Film Review)

Written and Directed by “Shim Hyung-rae” and marketed to be the biggest thing in Korean cinema history and also the most expensive at a staggering cost of over $75 million dollars, this gigantic Korean blockbuster made to appeal to Korean Nationalism and culture was critically hurt and backlashed by American critics. Even Korean critics acted out as well but not as many.
But if you ask me it wasn’t completely terrible and it was very imaginative but it was just some aspects that ruined it. Though I do agree with one of the critics reviews from Korea stating that…
“It was made to succeed in foreign markets; it doesn’t mean it’s going to be any good”  

Saturday, 14 May 2011

Metropolis (Film Review and Essay)

Has slavery truly been abolished? Men and women go to work every day in the world. Some never return. Many work long hours, some even twenty-four hours straight. Many of these jobs are grueling, dangerous and people even die while at work due to overexertion, accidents or negligence. For as hard as these people work many are paid minimum wage; some even less than that. With all of this mind, I believe one can soundly argue that slavery does still exist.

Cannibal Holocaust (Review)

One tends to look at this as the most horrific and disgusting motion picture in cinema history by far, And the director “Ruggero Deodato” went to jail because it was believed the actors were killed on camera by real life savages who ate and slaughtered the entire filming cast. But then again is it all too true? One might simply look at this as the greatest social society commentary in history.

Saturday, 7 May 2011

2020 Texas Gladiators (Film Review)

Italian Poster

“Joe D’ Amato’s” (Aristide Massaccesi) rare and mostly unseen post-apocalyptic film with legendry Italian actors “Al Cliver” and “Gorge Eastman” (Luigi Montefiori) and this low budget action film is somewhat very entertaining despite its low production values (And the fact that movie was filmed in Korea). I can’t say I am the biggest “Joe D’ Amato” fan due to some of his films but I can say I am  a big fan of his horror movie “Anthropophagus” (The Grim Reaper) and of course “Endgame” but this movie can do somewhat better than most films in America of its type.

Wednesday, 4 May 2011

2019-After the Fall of New York (Film Review)

I am very interested in Italian Cinema and their work from the 80s and 70s or even 60s have become some of my favourite and most watched films I have seen over my 17 years. My all-time favourite genre is of course the Giallo genre (The Backbone of Italian Cinema) the Italian mystery films of the early days. But of course I love a whole range of Italian Genres from Italian-Horror right to Fantasy right down to many of the crap low budget crime and Action films.
But Jesse is proud to review Sergio Martino big budget Italian Blockbuster and his most infamous film that helped the acclaimed Children of Men and of course kick-stared the Italian Post-Apocalyptic craze of the 80s (with some of Jesse favourites) 2019: After The Fall Of New York. And if you haven’t heard of it director Alfonso Cuarón (Children of Men), Alfonso wanted to remake this some time ago but made another film with the same story really. So if you haven’t heard of this I think Jesse is doing his Job.